Despair and Reality!

I’ve written extensively on hope and two of my favorites are

False Hope is Better Than No Hope!!

and

Scissors, Paper, Stone: A Metaphor for Life.

I haven’t thought much about despair but it’s evident that the lack of writing was caused by a fit of depression.  For that I apologize and have to admit that I don’t know much about apathy and despair.  What snapped me out of my blue funk was finding out I was among the top 4% of all sites monitored by quantcast.com

I was flattered to find that my readers are predominantly young  (25-34), college educated and  making more than $100 thousand a year. It’s a pity that they are not American! But what the hell, I’m still flattered by my global reach.  I guess American’s are scared to be associated with someone being stalked by the FBI whereas foreign readers feel relatively safe.

The fact of the matter is they are correct.  American readers are routed through know information honeypots whereas foreign fans get a direct connection.  It’s still kind of funny that more foreign nationals are concerned with Domestic Spying and invasion of Privacy than native born Americans.

A little knowledge goes a long way and now that I know about my global reach, I’m resolved to finish this project and keep on writing.  I’m glad to find at least one American Judge and the ACLU agrees with me and has declared a major point of the Patriot Act illegal.  Too bad, the Bush administration is going to appeal and the law will not be changed in the near future.

Leave a Reply

