Abandon WordPress

The obvious question raised by  WordPress blogs being spied upon by Honeypots and now hiding in the walled garden of Akamai where the spying is not so obvious is “Why not abandon WordPress?” and the answer is why bother.

I  did a  traceroute for my original site fatsavage.com site and the traceroute goes from Virginia to DC to New York then to Chicago where it hits a domestic Honeypot before passing back to DC and returning to Virginia 3 miles from the start.  This is hardly an efficient use of backbone Internet resources.  At least when your hidden behind the Akamai network, you don’t see the stupid efforts to spy on you and your users.  Amazingly, a traceroute to my son’s site strategyst.com passes from Virginia to Boston to Chicago to go through the very same Honeypot as my site.

It seems that regardless of where I go, I will be observed and so will the people close to me.

I found one of my very inactive sites which used a stealth registration and a small hosting company which has a direct route from Virginia to the server without passing through any know Honeypots.   However, I’m sure if there were anything that was negative about Domestic spying and the abuse of Government power, it would soon be spied upon.  This site uses a WordPress blog so not all WordPress blogs are being watched.

There is no doubt that this is Domestic Spying and unrelated to any war on terror.  When you do tracerouts from London, Pakistan, Austria  or Australia, they all seem to follow the most direct paths without any detours for honeypot spying.

Abandon WordPress?

It’s more rational to abandon hope.

2 Responses to “Abandon WordPress”

  1. Rachael Black Says:

    Where are you my dear?
    Oh sure my anti-virus/anti-spam/anti-website software gave me a warning. do i care. uh… no.

  2. fatsavage Says:

    Sometimes you just have to take a vacation. I am relaxing with family in the outer banks of North Caroline with my brother, his wife and my niece and my daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. The niece and daughter have been hang gliding on the dunes with me and the three of us did the mile high with a kite strapped to our asses.

    Tomorrow the three of us and two more of the timid ones are going kayaking with alligators.

    What the hell life on the edge is sweet.

Leave a Reply

