Be Careful What You Think!

While I was on vacation, I got a few comments which hasn’t happened in awhile. It would appear that while I was gone, a human evaluated me and found that I was no more seditious than any other True American and that I could go back to normal WordPress blogging.

While I was on my special honeypot server, comments were blocked, it took three or four tries to post a comment and if I was evaluating a comment at the same time the Feds were, I got some silly instruction that the server was under maintenance and I should not change my browser by deleting the comment, going to another site, or hitting the back button for 5 minutes.

Regular readers know that when I was in this special Honeypot zone, I pointed out that I was my own Honeypot and all the information a Honeypot could acquire. But, in general, the blog is it’s own unique media that captures an instant in time without either a history or a future so you can’t expect occasional visitors to really know you.

All this came to mind when an obviously young surfer asked in broken English two comments about “sex for boy” and “i like see boy sex”. Now, once again, regular readers know this site is more about technological invasion of privacy and I don’t do that sort of thing but even worse he seemed to ignore my caveats about protecting his identity and entrapment. When a comment is made at WordPress, the IP is captured and since he made 2 comments in 2 minutes with the same IP, it’s a pretty good bet it’s for real and it tracks to Saudi Arabia. Moreover, he gave an accurate email address with an obvious Arab name that appears to be real. Unless he’s framing an enemy, he’s framed himself.

Personally, as pissed as I am at the USA government for invasion of privacy and perjury at trial, I’d rather take my chances with American lawyers than Islamic thought police in Saudi Arabia who are known to kidnap, maim and kill.

By the way, this lesson applies to all. The very nature of blogging is to seek audience and adulation. To the extent we reveal our innermost thoughts, index them and use similar key words each time to build audience share makes us accessible by Google. If you don’t believe that the Feds are using the same and better search engines to find our innermost secretes- your out of your fucking mind.

Leave a Reply

