Quick Update on Quickcert Course

Of course absolutely nothing is happening with my Quickcert courses on Ethical Hacking and Forensics.

The Fedex tracking shows that it was refused by me after it disappeared for three weeks. For most of that time, the tracking report said “clearence in progress” and no one could find it, Finally, after three weeks they report I refused it. Actually, I refused it by way of an 800 number phone call two weeks ago because they gave me false information about attempted delivery. Hell, barge cargo from Florida only takes a week and there are no customs duties on printed materials or educational materials so this one didn’t need lies and obfuscation .

My original notes of my discussion with Quickcert was posted at my Blog and I believe are somewhat accurate:

The response I got from Quickcert this morning is like those credit card memories – Fucking Priceless.

“I am told that we [Quickcert] are having trouble getting it released back to us through [US] customs. This may turn into a Bay of Pigs fiasco but my shipping guys are on it. They said it would be best for you to get it but I explained your concerns and as soon as we get it I will let you know.”

Why am I not surprised that Quickcert can’t get back their own course materials back on a timely basis. It should only take Homeland Security another three weeks to get the original course materials back in the same box without too much obvious tampering. Looks like Quickcert, US customs, Fedex and American Express will fight it out. American Express is of course my credit card company, and I guess it’s time to think about backing out the charges if I don’t get it soon.

If I ever get the course, I’ll let all the visitors who came looking for information know what I think. It must have some value or customs wouldn’t have fucked with it for a month.

Leave a Reply

