A Visitor From Afar!

I got the following feed back on the Honeypot Basic Post and I appreciate it. The email, IP and language base all track to Indonesia and I’m glad that my global viewers are concerned with what I consider to be an internal American Problem, that is an oppressive government spying on it’s private citizens.

The quote is:

“pingin belajar masalah virus, mohon tuk dikirim cara-caranya”

My best attempt at translation is as follows:

“Pingin studied the problem of the virus, [mohon tuk] was sent by his methods.”

I presume this means that the delivery of a shut down virus from honeypots is more than just an American Problem.

I hope my Translation is somewhat correct.

However, it makes me wonder. Do you think the American Government exports its Stinkpot Technology as Shareware to other oppressive Governments?

2 Responses to “A Visitor From Afar!”

  1. Mandarini Says:

    “pingin belajar masalah virus, mohon tuk dikirim cara-caranya”

    translate: “want to learn about virus and it’s problem, please send me how (to do that)”

  2. fatsavage Says:

    Thanks for the accurate translation – will respon in a future blog.

Leave a Reply

