Day 3 – Successful Fasting.

On the intake side yesterday was no big deal. Cucumber, fresh vine ripe tomatoes, locally grown and that’s about it. After work 2 glasses of wine, 1 leftover rib(pork), one leftover 1/4 pound piece of turkey kielbasa (sausage) and a small 2oz piece of cheese. It all tasted fine.

I thought that yesterday was going to be one of those very screwed up days. When you work with poor people you have to expect anything such as one person dealing with getting her ass whipped by an abusive husband (He didn’t really mean to do it he was drunk and only does it when he’s drunk which is most of the time). An unwanted pregnancy involving a 23 year old bad boy – jail bird and a 15 year old Virgin(actually sweet) and two ex-employees that filed false unemployment claims which we will have to fight legally and pay a lawyer (They both abandoned their jobs so they could party for the holidays, one for the second time.)

I never realized that anger and frustration burn so many calories.

Weight this morning was 215.1 down 4 pounds for the three days and I even drank a lot of fluids.

Living proof anger takes more energy than platonic love.

6 Responses to “Day 3 – Successful Fasting.”

  1. themiddlemanager Says:

    Nice work on the weight loss.

    By my standard, that is a pretty screwed up day – is that a typical day for you? If so, maybe you are more saint than savage…

    Keep up the weight loss!

  2. fatsavage Says:

    Actually, it’s the mother’s who are saints. I’m just the Savage village protector. Sainthood is a detrement to that position.

  3. clandelaney Says:

    Compared to what I was putting down daily just a month ago, I suppose that my current regimen might as well be fasting. Still, I’ve got plenty of energy and the weight comes off. Who’s to complain?

    I can empathize with your philosophy of fasting to prepare yourself for a time when you know you’ll want to indulge. Myself, I’m preparing for some pizza at the end of the week. I love it, and I can’t abide the thought of never having it just because I’m trying to lose some weight.

  4. fatsavage Says:

    I agree, in my mind pizza is the world’s most perfect food, veggies, carbs, dairy and fish.

    My proble is not that I won’t eat it, I just cant find one locally up to my standards.

  5. Antibush Says:

    Bush is forever saying that democracies do not invade other countries and start wars. Well, he did just that. He invaded Iraq, started a war, and killed people. What do you think? What is he doing to us, and what is he doing to the world?
    Our country is in debt until forever, we don’t have jobs, and we live in fear. We have invaded a country and been responsible for thousands of deaths.
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

  6. fatsavage Says:

    Antibush is as close to spam as I might allow – this isn’t posted by a blogger but links to a totally unrelated commercial site.

Leave a Reply

