Happy Birthday, Body

The following is a transcript of an Instant Message Exchange between me and my daughter on my birthday.

Daughter says:
Happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday to you…

My purpose in life is to die young as old as possible says:
Hey thanks been sort of limin today [limin means relaxing]

Daughter says:
Cool. You probably need that

Daughter says:
You going out to dinner tonight?

My purpose in life is to die young as old as possible says:
Naw, did that Sunday – decadent – went to Duggan’s for a two pound lobster and wine. Then off to Cultured Pelican for deadly desert and after-dinner drink

Daughter says:
Wow

Daughter says:
On your diet this week?

My purpose in life is to die young as old as possible says:
Did breakfast at The Palms today.

Daughter says:
Of course you did

My purpose in life is to die young as old as possible says:
Believe it or not 220 this morning. My three year low before Christmas was 219.6 and that was after fasting for five days – I do believe after 62 years I have figured out this eating/activity shit so that I can stay in a narrow range- even just beginning to figure out how to eat light on days when a desk-jockey

Daughter says:
your a nut
My purpose in life is to die young as old as possible says:
Not a nut – just a Fat Savage

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Body”

  1. waistloss Says:

    How sweet! Your daughter remembered your birthday! Now can you send me some of the lobster? 🙂

  2. Mike E Says:

    FatSavage: as your gonzo compadre I advise you to go nuts & celebrate.

  3. fatsavage Says:

    Waistloss – Don’t get me started on my daughter or I will bore you to tears about how proud of her I am and how she’s the most perfect daughter on earth – Many men want to make the same claim but I know that she is the real deal.

    As to the lobster, I got the 2 pounder with the intent of taking the leftovers home to make a lobster bisque from the shell and leftovers – then hit eating overdrive – no lobster leftover no bisque and nothing to send you so you’ll have to stick to your diet.

    Mike E – Just like I learned to do the modified Fast to lose weight – I did a modified Drunk and Disorderly. Did the bar thing for a bottle of red wine then went home ate dinner and chilled with the wine and dinner – Only person I pissed off all day was my girlfriend who is now claiming “ex” status.

    Oh well “Shit Happens” even when you’re 62. You have a lot to look forward to.

  4. Mike E Says:

    Hey — “ex” girlfriends have their advantages!

  5. themiddlemanager Says:

    I am just going to say “Happy Birthday!” Excellent post.

Leave a Reply

