Burning 6500 Calories a Day

In my blogs on fasting and Is fasting worth It, I reported losing 7.5 pounds in 5 days. That’s 1.5 pounds per day. However, in my description of the fast I describe eating rabbit food during the day and every pepper, cucumber, or head of lettuce is about 20-40 calories. I may eat 3 of these during the day – call it 100 calories.

A bottle of red wine is about 500 calories and a 1/4 chicken, small baked potato with butter and sour cream, and a cooked vegetable is about 500 calories. Any way you look at it, while fasting, I eat 900-1200 calories a day with little or no sugar.
From my friend The Middle Manager, I calculate 1.5 pounds at 3500 calories per pound is 5250 calories so my total burn rate while fasting is 6450 calories per day. Like that little rabbit, I just don’t stop moving during a fast.

Every time I mention fast, I mention manual labor. It seems I’m shedding far more weight by manual labor than I am be reduced caloric intake. It’s just with my metabolism and mindset fasting means hard work and handwork means forget food. That seems to be the way any savage would respond. If your sated relax and make cave drawings; if your starving go hunt and work for your food.

5 Responses to “Burning 6500 Calories a Day”

  1. waistloss Says:

    That makes sense to my head but not to my body!!

  2. fatsavage Says:

    You Know, I hope this blog gets our mentor The Middle Manage to resurface. 🙂

    But I swear it’s true. I had my friend and Doctor check the logic and he agrees that my mentality on food and excercise is all or nothing.

  3. fatsavage Says:

    That’s why I have to mentally prepare for work and fasting.

  4. ggwfung Says:

    whoa! I had to do a double take on that number in the title … 6500, yep it was 6500 calories.

    Man, you are ambitious 🙂

    keep on moving!

    ggw

  5. themiddlemanager Says:

    6500 sounds about right to me. I appreciate you guys thinking about me in my absence. 🙂

    You eat about 1000 (for math’s sake), and lose 1.5 pounds per day on average (your 5,250). That means that you have to burn AT LEAST 6,250 calories per day.

    Awesome work!

Leave a Reply

