Resolve to blog!

There are many reasons not to blog: It takes time, it takes research, it’s hard work to be creative and it’s harder work to dump mental limits to your writing skills or your desire to know yourself. However, it opens new doors to wisdom as you search your own tags; it provides insights into your life and the lives of others which can all change your life and lifestyle – hopefully for the better.

Not all bloggers are compatible just like all people are not compatible. You will discover saints and sinners and perhaps find your own path. I have chosen the gonzo style which according to wikipedia occurs when “an author cannot remove himself from the subject he investigates.”

I started with discussions of obesity, its effect on my body and dieting. I have drifted into discussions of ADHD and “junk science”. The one area I will probably never discuss is love. Too many people who love me read this blog and I probably don’t ever want to be truthful in this area for fear of misinterpreting the emotions of others and hurting them.

However, limiting myself to truthful observations on obesity, ADHD, exercise, handwork philosophy and junk science has been enjoyable for me and hopefully for you the reader.

My wish for all who take up blogging, dieting and philosophy is for you to resolve to enjoy the journey. Enjoy both your successes and human failures and stop working so hard at success alone.

I have talked to respected writers and artists about how they could produce both good and bad works and the answer is always the same – All my work is my best effort and excellent. It is your appreciation and understanding which is variable. Now that I have started Blogging on a regular basis, I can only hope to make the same claim.

I wish for all my readers to have a Happy successful New Year in whatever you hope to achieve!

3 Responses to “Resolve to blog!”

  1. themiddlemanager Says:

    “I have talked to respected writers and artists about how they could produce both good and bad works and the answer is always the same – All my work is my best effort and excellent. It is your appreciation and understanding which is variable.”

    I have never thought of it that way, but that is the truth.

    As for you blog and style, so far, for me at least, each post has been excellent. Keep it up, man – I am here enjoying the ride!

  2. timbob Says:

    Greetings. The col thing about the blogosphere is the freedom to put out whatever it is that’s on your heart. Some folks go into intensive research on that which interests them while some use it to record thoughts of the day or perhaps share a struggle that they’re dealing with. As for me, it’s a place to talk about the Lord Jesus and his soon return. I don’t spend hours over preparing; in fact, quite often, I’ll start with an idea and end up a thousand miles away from my original plan. Nonetheless, it’s a joy, even though my wife thinks that I spend too much time at it. My desire is to cause any passer by to think on, and search out for themselves, those issues that are on my heart. To encourage the saints to draw closer to the Lord and to urge those who have never accepted Jesus as their Savior to come into the ark while time remains.

  3. fatsavage Says:

    Well, Timbob, you left me speachless, which rarely happens. As to the ark, I think I’ll skip it. I grew up on a farm and nothing is more disgusting than sheep shit or pig shit in confined spaces.

Leave a Reply

