Dueling Lifestyles – To Hell With Excercise

Limenade And Watermelon is a delightful personal lifestyle site from a woman who loves Billy Banks, Tae Bo and herself. I don’t mean that loving yourself is wrong or an insult because you can’t do anything good for yourself unless it’s done out of love.

Now this is more of an exercise site than I’m prepared to engage in – I do believe that as serious as she is about Tae Bo, she could kick my ass – which is ok with me because I learned to live with my aggressively hot-tempered daughter 20 years ago when she reached puberty.

If exercise and diet can be balanced for a healthy body, you should be able to achieve a healthy lifestyle by starvation, a healthy workouts or a balance of both exercise and eating well. Believe it or not, there are advocates to all three approaches including virtual starvation as a healthy lifestyle and I probably move between fasting and purge (starvation) and a balance of exercise and proper diet when I’m trying to care for myself and pure gluttony and sloth when I’m not.

Heavy workouts and exercise haven’t been on my agenda since 1967 when I got the shit kicked out of me in a pickup football game by a young stud who was working for his tryout with the Buffalo Bills. He was serious I wasn’t and it hurt.

The humor flows through her blog (Limenade and Watermellon) and I was happy to learn through her that I could get my own personal Tarot card. I took the test on two different days and came up with the wheel of fortune on both days even though I couldn’t recall all my answers. With that in mind, I purchased lottery tickets just because I believe in Tarot cards as much as I believe in the seven deadly sins.

Oops – shouldn’t have said that – What if I win? Will I really have to start believing in Tarot Cards and the Seven Deadly Sins?

You are The Wheel of Fortune

Good fortune and happiness but sometimes a species of
intoxication with success

The Wheel of Fortune is all about big things, luck, change, fortune. Almost always good fortune. You are lucky in all things that you do and happy with the things that come to you. Be careful that success does not go to your head however. Sometimes luck can change.

What Tarot Card are You?
Take the Test to Find Out.

6 Responses to “Dueling Lifestyles – To Hell With Excercise”

  1. themiddlemanager Says:

    Ok, I have been inspired to do the tarot card – posting it now! πŸ˜‰

  2. I am the Chariot! « The Middle Manager Says:

    […] The always interesting FatSavage inspired me to find out what tarot card I was in this post.Β  Check out the post to get his thoughts on the balance between exercise and diet.Β  […]

  3. Robin Says:

    I also believe in the Tarot cards…I kept coming up with the same card each time I took the test. To say that I “love” Taebo would be sort of a white lie. I actually hate doing the workouts…but I love the results that I am getting. I actually have two teenagers (a boy and a girl) that decided to go through puberty at the same time…so I think we are on the same level on the “ass kicking” thing. πŸ™‚ What has helped me get to the point that I am at right now is the Atkins (my way) diet. Many people have accusted me of eating unhealthy and starving myself…hence my Baby Brother making the declaration that “Bread is a staple of life!” The weight fell off fairly easily but I discovered that you can still be flabby and out of shape even close to whatever goal weight you choose for yourself. I just recently went back to Taebo last year…sporatically at first…then I got serious in August. A love/hate relationship exists…I love the results…but I hate that Bill is so inconsistent with his counting and the fact that he rambles on and on while I am trying to keep up with the obvious fitness models in some of his videos. If I could acheive what I want laying on the bed watching the Gameshow Network…trust me I would. πŸ™‚
    I love your blog…your writing and I appreciate the shout out for my site.
    I am honored…this is the first time someone that I do not know has noticed me….

  4. Mike E Says:

    I done got me the Hanged Man!

  5. fatsavage Says:

    Tell me it ain’t so Mike E!! Without bad luck you might not have any luck at all! By the way, is it the Government or the scholars that invented revisionest history. I read your post at greenlighton.wordpress.com on LSD and have been on the Internet long enough to remember the original. Not really interested in drugs, but find back-peddling a form of excercise that seems to keep Republicans skinny.

  6. Mike E Says:

    Luck has little to do with it. The real keys are timing, and balance, and the learned ability to know a hot wire when you see one.
    >>HST

    Good Luck,
    Mike E

Leave a Reply

